When the Morning Comes

Book Two in the Sisters of the Quilt series

Read an excerpt of When the Morning Comes


When the Morning Comes is the sequel and continuation of the best-selling novel When the Heart Cries. Her relationship with fiance Paul Waddell in tatters, Hannah Lapp has fled her secluded Old Order Amish community in hopes of finding a new home in Ohio with her shunned aunt. Hampered by limited education and hiding her true identity, Hannah struggles to navigate the confusing world of the Englischers.

Will the countless opportunities in her new life persuade Hannah that her place is amongst the Englischers or will she give in to her heart’s call to return home and face the past?

Praise for When the Morning Comes:

  • New York Times bestseller ~extended list
  • CBA bestseller
  • One of Crossings Best Books of 2007
  • Books-a-Million FaithPoint Book Club January ‘08 selection
  • Romantic Times said: “Woodsmall’s fantastic second book…”
  • RITA finalist

Discussion Questions for When the Morning Comes


When the Morning Comes (Sisters of the Quilt, book #2)